Sometimes, the simple answer is that you have a old backup - perhaps from a device that you no longer use - stored in your iCloud.
When you upgrade your iPhone or iPad, the last backup from your previous device will remain in your iCloud until you remove it.
Or, if you have previously shared your iCloud with someone else (and subsequently 'detached' them from your iCloud account), your iCloud may be holding a backup from a device that is not yours.
Find out how to 'clean up' old backups in your iCloud in this Handy Hint, available for iTandCoffee Club members any time.
If you are not an iTandCoffee Club member, this tip will be available in the iTandCoffee newsletter dated 27th March 2015.
Subscribe here before that date to receive our great weekly newsletter.
- Cleaning up your iPad/iPhone
- How can I delete photos in bulk from my iPad/iPhone using Mac!
- How can I delete photos from iPad & iPhone in bulk from Windows
- Manage your 3G and 4G data usage on your iPhone and iPad
- What to do when your iCloud is full
- Data gobblers on your iPad and iPhone
- A nifty trick for deleting all mail from a mailbox!
- Importing iPad and iPhone photos to a Windows computer
Blog Articles (free)